The Internet Music Anthology: Volume I

Do you remember albums? I do. Years and years ago, when I was a kid, music didn’t come from the internet (I know, crazy right?!). These things called “bands” would meet with organizations called “record labels” to produce “albums” of “music”. Then, after millenia of the human race existing, life finally became worth living when the internet was invented. A glorious age of easily-distributable, cheap music was ushered in. It was beautiful!

Save for one thing: there used to be these things called “compilation” albums that the big record labels would put together when they wanted to milk more cash out of songs they’d already sold you once. There’s no money to be made in putting together a collection of music from a variety of independent, long-forgotten sources. The endeavor would be more trouble than it’s worth and likely a huge waste of time.

That’s where we come in.

Now, for the first time (that we know of), all your favorite awesome, awful, and awesomely awful internet anthems are brought together in one place, courtesy of your friends at the Noisecast! Starting with volume one! We’ve put together a collection of the internet’s most grating, most annoying, and most catchy, mind-infesting songs.

Here’s the full tracklist:

  1. Keyboard Cat
  2. Potter Puppet Pals
  3. Bedroom Intruder
  4. Po pi po
  5. Star Wars Gangsta Rap
  6. Peanut Butter Jelly Time
  7. Never Gonna Give You Up
  8. Shoes
  9. Friday
  10. Numa Numa
  11. Chocolate Rain

Obviously, not only do we not have licensing rights to even put together a real collection of audio files, we have no interest in putting together a physical product. Instead, you get the next best thing: a YouTube playlist! Hey, you were the one that wanted the centralized, high-production quality, physical media era to end, internet. Deal with it!

If it pleases the will of the internet overlords, we’ll put together more of these collections, so stay tuned!

Note: some of the songs (and accompanying videos) contain NSFW material. Discretion advised. Unless you’re at home. Then just rock the frig out.

Thanks to KaiserMachead, ThizzNasty, Smokey and the #whitenoise IRC for help putting this collection together.

Source: The Internet Music Anthology: Vol. I

Scroll to Top